Database List

 HAMZAH SENDUT LIBRARY

  

Please email to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. for password 
 Cannot be access
 Available to access
 
No Access Database
1  

ACM Digital Library  Computer Science, ICT

2

BLIS (Bernama Library & Infolink Service) News, Fact files 

3

Datastream Advance 5.1 Accounting, Finance, Economics (1 Concurrent Session)

4

EBSCOHost Multi-Discipline

5

Emerald  Management, Business, Accounting, Economics, Education, Social Sciences, Information Studies

6

ICE Virtual Library( Current + ICE Archive Collection) Civil Engineering

7

IEEE Xplore Civil Engineering

8

Journal Citation Reports Sciences, Social sciences, Arts, Humanities

9

JSTOR Multi-Discipline

10
 

LawNet  Law (Malaysia) 

11  

LOC Classification Web Library Science (15-19 Concurrent Users)

12  

MathSciNet Mathematics

13  

Micromedex Healthcare Series Sciences, Medicine

(CD-ROM access at the Pharmacy Department, Hospital Universiti Sains Malaysia(HUSM))

14  

OCLC Library Science

15

 OSIRIS Accounting, Finance, Economics (10 Concurrent Users)

16

PALMOILIS Palm Oil Science

17

ProQuest 

18

PsyArticles Psychology

19

PyscINFO Psychology

20

RDA Toolkit (6 concurrent users) Library Science

21

SAGE Premier (Current issues + SAGE Deep Backfiles)

Humanities, Life Sciences, Medicine, Physical Sciences, Social Sciences

22 Sage Research Methods
23

ScienceDirect(1995 - Current Issues) Multi-Discipline

24

SciFinder Scholar

Chemical, Biomedical, Engineering, Materials Science, Agricultural Science, Patents/Web

25

Scopus Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Physical Sciences, Social Sciences

26

SpringerLINK Multi-Discipline

27

SpringerProtocols Multi-Discipline

28  

Taylor & Francis Online Multi-Discipline

29 UDL Islamic
30 arrow

Web of Science (ISI Web of Knowledge) Sciences, Social sciences, Arts, Humanities

31

WILEY Online Library Sciences

 

 

ACCESS

JOURNAL COLLECTIONS 

1

American Chemical Society Journals 

Biotechnology, Chemistry, Biology, Engineering, Computer Science, Crystallography,

Energy & Fuels, Food Science, Environmental Science, Material Science

2

American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics(2007-Current Issues)

Aerospace Technology, Engineering, Sciences

3

American Institute of Physics

Physics Today​ 

Applied Physics Letters 

Journal of Applied Physics​ 

Physics

4

American Physical Society Journals

Physics

5

Annual Reviews Journal

Biomedical, Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, Social sciences

6

Bentham Journals

Mechanical Engineering

7

Cambrige University E-Journal Collection

Multi-Discipline

8

Ingentaconnect

Multi-Discipline

9

IOP Electronic Journals Service

Physics, Chemistry, Science & Technology

10

JAMA Archives Full Back files

Medical Research, Clinical Practice, Public Health

11

Morgan & Claypol e-Journal

Information Technology, Engineering

12

Nature

13

Oxford University Press e-journal full collection

Humanities, Law, Life Sciences, Mathematics & Physical Sciences, Medicine, Social Sciences

14

SIAM e-Journal

Mathematics & Computing

15

World Scientific Collection - for Multi-Discipline

Economic, Information Technology, Finance

 

USM ENGINEERING CAMPUS

No Accsess Database
1   ASCE  Library Civil Engineering
2   ASME Digital Collection (2000 - Current Issues)                                                                                        

Mechanical Engineering

 

 HAMDAN TAHIR LIBRARY

No Accsess Database
1  

BMJ Best Practice 

Best Practices combines the latest research evidence from Clinical Evidence with peer reviewed expert opinion and guidelines that covers diagnosis, prognosis, treatment and prevention

2  

BMJ Learning 

BMJ Learning offers a wide range of learning resources that deal with everyday issues in primary care and hospital medicine, comprising interactive case histories, just in time modules, reflective modules, and multimedia modules

3  

BMJ Journal Collection 

BMJ Journals Collection comprises of 23 leading medical titles on specialist clinical areas, public health and evidence-based medicine. Journal articles are commissioned from world renowned medical experts, cover entire fields and feature the latest

4  

BMJ Case Report 

Offering a high volume of cases in all disciplines so that healthcare professionals, researchers and others can easily find clinically important information on common and rare conditions. With an institutional subscription to BMJ Case Reports, users (whether authors and/or readers) become Fellows and are able to submit case reports without any payment

5  

MEDLINE with full text, CINAHL with full text, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, 

Health Business Fulltext Elite, SPORTDiscus

Sciences, Medicine

6  

UpToDate 

 

 IPPT

No Accsess Database
1

Dentistry & Oral Science Source

Dentistry, Oral Science

2   Informit Online Healthcare

Business, education, Engineering, Health, Indigenous Studies, Humanities, Law, Social Science

3   Medicine Complete

Medicine

4 Rehabilitation Reference Centre

Clinical, Medicine

4 Medicine Complete

Medicine

5   Scientific & Medical ART Images base Database

Science, Medicine