Databases

Please be informed that USM no longer subscribe to this database.
However, the platform still can be accessed for searching purposes.

List of previous subscribed journal, click here.
To request the unsubscribed article, click here.

Bloomsbury Collections delivers instant access to quality research and provides libraries with a flexible way to build eBook collections across the humanities and social sciences. It contains over 6,000 titles, featuring content from Bloomsbury’s latest research publications as well as a 100+ year legacy including Continuum, T&T Clark, Bristol Classical Press, Berg, The Arden Shakespeare and Hart Publishing.

[Subscribed by National Institutes of Health (NIH)]

Subjects: Health Care and Health Policy
Contents: 558 journals (approx.) Systematic reviews

Multi-Discipline

[Subscribed by Citation & Infometric Centre, Ministry of Higher Education from 1 March 2022 -28 February 2023]

Subjects: Management
Contents: Management ejournals portfolio

(Current + ICE Archive Collection) Civil Engineering

IET Inspec is a scientific and technical database for subject-specific and interdisciplinary research in the global fields of engineering, physics, electronics and computer science. It contains over 23 million records of research literature, and for over 50 years it’s been an invaluable resource for researchers, engineers and information professionals

Additional features and data for an enhanced Inspec Analytics experience – Uncover deeper insights into the impact of global research with an enhanced Inspec Analytics experience. Additional features and data in Inspec Analytics Plus allow you to explore valuable elements of the research landscape

Register your email to Clarivate, and gain access to all that JCR has to offer

Subjects: Sciences, Social Sciences, Arts, and Humanities
Contents: Citation analysis
                Impact factor

[Subscribed by BPI, PP I/Kemanusiaan, PP Seni, PP S/Komputer, PP S/Kajihayat, Pusat Penyelidikan Arkeologi Global and ISDEV from 1 January 2023 -31 December 2023

Subjects: Art & Sciences Health & General Sciences
Contents: 140 journals

Subjects: Law (Malaysia)
Contents: Content database (Laws of Malaysia)

Please email to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. for password

[Subscribed by BPI and PP S/Matematik from 1 January 2023 -31 December 2023]

Subjects: Mathematics
Contents: Mathematical reviews

Subjects: Palm Oil Science
Contents: Content database (Palm oil data & technology

Multi-Discipline

Please be informed that USM no longer subscribe to this database.
However, the platform still can be accessed for searching purposes.

To request the unsubscribed article, click here.

Subjects: Chemistry
Contents: Chemical components, substances & structures

[Subscribed by BPI, PP S/Kemasyarakatan, PP Pengurusan and PP Siswazah Perniagaan from 31 March 2023 -30 March 2024]

Subjects: Economics, Management
Contents: Financial/Global company information Private equity/Venture capital firms Credit ratings and research Market research

Sage Campus supports the teaching and learning of skills and research methods through 280+ hours of structured online learning. Our online courses are self-paced and instructor-led, comprising an engaging mix of Sage-quality content, video, interactives, and formative assessments. The topics cover critical skills and research methods for across all stages of academic study; navigating information, data literacy, research skills, data science skills, and getting published.

Instructions for first-time users:

1. Click the "Visit" button.
2. After the page has loaded, click the "OPENATHENS/SHIBBOLETH" button and proceed with registration.
3. First-time users must register before logging in.

Humanities, Life Sciences, Medicine, Physical Sciences, Social Sciences

SAGE Premier
Please be informed that USM no longer subscribe to this database.
However, the platform still can be accessed for searching purposes.

List of previous subscribed journal, click here.
To request the unsubscribed article, click here.

Subjects: Multi-Discipline
Contents: 2,044 journals (approx.)
Back access from 2010 – current

[Subscribed by Citation & Infometric Centre, Ministry of Higher Education Multi-Discipline Citation analysis from 1 March 2022 -28 February 2023]

Subjects: Multi-Discipline Contents: Citation analysis

Please be informed that USM no longer subscribe to this database.
However, the platform still can be accessed for searching purposes.

List of previous subscribed journal, click here.
To request the unsubscribed article, click here.

Subjects: Science & Technology, Social Sciences, Arts, and Humanities; and Medical
Contents: 2,215 journals (approx.) Back access from 1997 – current

UpToDate offers current, evidence-based, and graded clinical recommendations that are written, reviewed, and continuously updated by an international editorial team of more than 6,300 world-renowned physicians.

The Web of Science provides access to multiple databases that provide comprehensive citation data for many different academic disciplines.
The following products and years have been made available for searching:

Web of Science Core Collection

Science Citation Index Expanded: 1970-present
            Social Sciences Citation Index: 1970-present
            Arts & Humanities Citation Index: 1975-present

            Book Citation Index
                        Science: 2005-present
                        Social Science & Humanities: 2005-present

            Conference Proceedings Citation Index™
                        Science: 1990-present
                        Social Science & Humanities: 1990-present

            Emerging Sources Citation Index: 2005-present

            Incites Benchmarking & Analytics
                        Benchmarking
                        Journal Citation Reports (JCR)
                        Essential Science Indicators (ESI)